Friday, December 7, 2012

Big Night For Notre Dame at the Home Depot Awards.

If a 12-0 season wasn't enough already, Notre Dame continued it's memorable season by winning five awards and having Ara Parseghian honored. Three awards went to Manti Te'o who as David Pollack said, "seems to win everything." Adding to his collection, on Thursday Te'o won the Maxwell, Bednarik, and Walter Camp Player of the Year awards. That is on top of already winning the Butkus award earlier in the week. He will likely also win the Lott award and possibly the big one in the Heisman.

Te'o was not alone though. Tyler Eifert won the John Mackey award for best Tight End. Brian Kelly won the coach of the year. This was is his first time with Notre Dame but he won it three years ago with Cincinnati. It should also be mentioned that Mike Golic was named to the Allstate Good works team and earlier in the week Bob Diaco won an award for being the nations top assistant coach.

Hopefully on Saturday, the awards keep coming for Notre Dame.


  1. You'd think that, because he won those Player of the Year Awards that he's win the Heisman. Unfortunately, I think the media darling ois Johnny Manziel. Hopefully, I am totally wrong.

  2. I hear you, but the real prize is on January 7. Thanks for checking out my blog.